Skip to main content

GOING TO BE ON LUNDON CALLING TOMORROW AGAIN!

Tomorrow night (June 17) at 10pm Eastern/7pm Pacific (9pm Central for almost everyone reading this blog.. except for our favorite friends in BELGIUM) I'm going to be on LUNDON CALLING again! The address is http://lundon-calling.net. Ace's idea is to set up a gay "the View" with him, his co-host, Lance, another guest and myself. Ace says that there have been major problems with the live stream for the past few weeks, so I'm not going to even bother posting the URL for that, then. Instead, once the episode is released as a podcast, I'll post the link to listen.

What should I say? What should we talk about? Reply with comments and give me some ideas!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Chris Geidner: In Iowa, judges are ousted.

Via Chris Geidner's Poliglot blog at Metro Weekly:

"

In Iowa, which declared Iowa's marriage ban unconstitutional under the state's constitution in 2009, the National Organization for Marriage got one of its first electoral victories this year. The judicial retention elections appear to have resulted in the replacement of all three justices up for a vote this year.

Here, as of 3:35 a.m. and with 1767 out of 1774 precincts reporting, are the Iowa Secretary of State's election results:

Supreme Court Justice David L. Baker
Yes 443437 45.75%
No 525865 54.25%

Supreme Court Justice Michael J. Streit
Yes 442459 45.6%
No 527921 54.4%

Supreme Court Chief Justice Marsha Ternus
Yes 437118 44.99%
No 534486 55.01%

The court was unanimous in its 2009 ruling that Iowa's constitution required marriage equality."

Can we trust Rasmussen anymore?

HAPPY HOUR... POSTPONED.

Happy Hour Roundup will be coming late today. Fortunately, there is lots of news to report on! Unfortunately, there will be no time for me to collect it and send it. Expect it between 5pm and 6pm!